We have partnered with UserVoice, a third-party service, to allow you to share your ideas and requests with the Microsoft StaffHub team and community. Your use of the portal and your submission is subject to the UserVoice Terms of Service & Privacy Policy, including the license terms. Please do not send any novel or patentable ideas, copyrighted materials, samples or demos for which you do not want to grant a license to Microsoft. 

I suggest you ...

Prevent Double booking a person

Prevent ability to double book a person, show conflict!

104 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    J shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    8 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • rhiannon.morrison commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Any update on this? Its fundamental to most companies to not double book resources - this is what's stopping us from implementing it nationally within our company.

      • Johan Bennink commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        My initial thought would also have been to allow a shift to be used by a member/user once, but as Brenda says she uses groups in a different manner. In her definition it is more a unit of work that does not occupy the entire shift so overbooking a user/member in multiple groups for the same shift is not that big of a problem but she still want to be altered - probably because you don't want to assign to many "tasks"/ groups. Actually that more sounds like how a Kanban board works

      • Paul commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Completely agree - I would have thought this would be a very quick win for development to process. Looking forward to it being in the next release!

      • E commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Yes. Seems like it should be a fundamental feature.

      • Brenda commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        It would be nice if when you book a shift for someone who is already booked in another group if the system would give you a message identifying this. I don't want it to prevent booking because I often have more than one task or group assigned to a rep. They may be working in more than one place. Not sure why I thought this was important but maybe wanted to follow to make sure I can still book more than one Group/activity each day to a rep.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base