Delete All Future Scheduled Shifts When Person is Removed from Team
When deleting a person from a team, they still remain to be seen when moving forward in the schedule to future weeks you already had them scheduled for. This makes it cumbersome to continually remove them from these shifts throughout the remaining time you have them scheduled. It would be nice to have the option to 'delete pending shifts' when removing someone from the schedule.
James King-Taylor commented
If you have rostered a year or two ahead this is an absolute must have. Deleting a month at a time is painfully slow. Instead of the pop up telling you that the person has shifts assigned you should give options to the user:
1) Delete user and all assigned shifts
2) Delete user and migrate all assigned shifts from a particular date forwards to "Free shifts"
3) Delete user and transfer all assigned shifts from a particular date forwards to another user
NOTE: Deleting the user should only Archive it and you should always have the option to look back in time on a user no longer in any Shift group
What would be nice is to have those shift appear in the open shift section.
Sean Benoit commented
This would be very helpful for my use case as well, we currently use it as a project travel tracker so we know where all our team members are. As people leave/enter the project, it gets cumbersome to remove them from future months.