We have partnered with UserVoice, a third-party service, to allow you to share your ideas and requests with the Microsoft StaffHub team and community. Your use of the portal and your submission is subject to the UserVoice Terms of Service & Privacy Policy, including the license terms. Please do not send any novel or patentable ideas, copyrighted materials, samples or demos for which you do not want to grant a license to Microsoft. 

I suggest you ...

Let StaffHub Users Add Non-Employed Guests

Please allow users of StaffHub to add Non-Employed Guests.

As a Project Manager I have seen many instances where we could utilize StaffHub across our organization, within Institutes, or on small teams. Our environment and our stakeholders are dynamic. Also,
they consist of both employees and non-employees (guests). Our guests are independent doctor's, consultants, and vendors. More significantly though, StaffHub does NOT allow users to add any non-employed Guests; we can only add employees currently within our organization.

This one simple constraint is so constrictive we simply cannot utilize StaffHub as much as we could, despite it being perfect in every other respect. Therefore, I estimate this constraint limits us to the extent where 80-90% of the opportunities to use StaffHub are lost. IOW, its potential is simply wasted by this single constraint.

It would be great and empowering if StaffHub could permit/allow guests (aka non-employees) to participate or be added by users easily.

65 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Frank F. shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

8 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Charles commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

We should come out with non office users to access the app and see the schedule time and notification.